At Night I Fly
Mirror Maze

  • Format: CD
  • Band: At Night I Fly
  • Title: Mirror Maze
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: progressive Metal, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2019
  • Recording Year: 2013-2019
  • Production Year: 2019
  • Record Company: Nail Records
  • Item's Number: NAILCD 308
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 5999566221606
  • Weight: 64 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Rock Diszkont Release Information

At Night I Fly is a progressive metal band formed by well-known musicians of the Hungarian underground metal scene, including Zoltán “BZ” Bátky (Wall of Sleep, Stonehenge, Wendigo, After Crying) on vocals.

Things around Zoltán Bátky, the most renowned frontman of Hungarian progressive metal, have been accelerating musically in the last year or two. It’s about time, because a lot of time has passed while Zoltán’s career as a singer and musician was dormant and the various cover/tribute songs and occasional collaborations cannot replace the real creative productions in any way.

In 2018, it was a big surprise when Zoltán joined Wall of Sleep and in the same year the band released a very punchy album with a huge hard rock atmosphere called “The Road through the Never”. Then, on 6 December 2019, the debut studio album of At Night I Fly, which was created in 2012 as a kind of project, was finally released by Nail Records, a label he founded with András Ádám Horváth, guitarist and songwriter of Dreyelands and After Crying.

In fact, At Night I Fly has become a kind of Dreyelands’ branch, since in addition to András Ádám Horváth, bassist Gergely Springer also plays here, and Dreyelands’ keyboardist Zsolt Kővágó is an unofficial fifth member of the band while Gábor Nagygyörgy, drummer of K3 and Cry Free, can be heard on drums. It is interesting to note that Dreyelands, who also play excellent progressive metal, became active last year after a very long time and also released a great album.


Zoltán “BZ” Bátky: vocals (ex-Stonehenge, ex-Wendigo, After Crying, Wall Of Sleep)
András Ádám Horváth: guitar (Dreyelands, After Crying)
Gergely Springer: bass guitar (Dreyelands)
Gábor Nagygyörgy: drums (K3, Cry Free)


1. Silent...
2. Gethsemane
3. The Pit
4. Afterlife
5. Shattered Mirror Bay
6. Uriel
7. Towards the Black Light
8. ...Prayer
9. Wanted to Be