Magma Rise
Neither Land nor Sea

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Magma Rise
  • Title: Neither Land nor Sea
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: Doom Metal, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2024
  • Recording Year: 2024?
  • Production Year: 2024
  • Record Company: H Music
  • Item's Number: H-121 CD
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 9008798602971
  • Weight: 65 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

H Music Release Information

Three years after “To Earth to Ashes to Dust”, the new studio album of the flag bearer of the Hungarian doom metal scene, the nine-track “Neither Land nor Sea” has arrived. A musically nuanced, multifaceted material has now been created, which is a worthy continuation of the previous album. The spectrum is quite wide, from rattling themes and slowed-down traditional doom to longer-breathed undercurrent epics.


Gábor Holdampf: vocals, bass guitar
Kolos Hegyi: guitar
László Herczeg: guitar
Sándor Bánfalvi: drums

Recording, mixing, mastering: Tamás Schmiedl, MD Studio


1. In the Presence of God
2. Such Thing as Time
3. Dressed up as a Dream
4. Oblivion of Oblivion
5. Neither Land nor Sea
6. Born of Waste
7. Days Buried Face-down
8. Dragging Eye Movements
9. I Am