Lisac, Josipa
Dnevnik jedne ljubavi

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Lisac, Josipa
  • Title: Dnevnik jedne ljubavi
  • Band's Origin: YU
  • Style: Rock - progressive Rock, female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2023
  • Recording Year: 1973
  • Production Year: 1973/2023
  • Record Company: Croatia Records
  • Item's Number: LP 6144563
  • Color of the Label: black/silver 1
  • Edition: 2023
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, fold out cover, insert
  • EAN: 3850126144563
  • Weight: 371 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new
“Dnevnik jedne ljubavi” (Diary of a Love) half speed mastered in the Abbey Road Studios on 180 gram vinyl

“Diary of a woman – Josipa Lisac’s dream come true!”, “Josipa Lisac’s ambitious album!” and “Vitality or perfection?” are the titles under which readers could read what music critics thought about the album “Dnevnik jedne ljubavi” (Diary of a Love) back in 1973. These preserved archival newspaper clippings are part of the special vinyl edition of the cult album, which was mastered at the famous Abbey Road Studios in London for its fiftieth anniversary since its first release. The half speed cutting was done by Miles Showell, one of the most recognized mastering experts who has worked on numerous releases by artists such as The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Phil Collins, George Michael, Ed Sheeran and many others. The remastering was done by Goran Martinac at Croatia Records Studio. Along with the record, each customer will also receive a download code with mp3 versions of all songs.

The album “Dnevnik jedne ljubavi”, published on 28 February 1973, very quickly gained cult status among critics and audiences, and over the past half century has become one of the most significant albums ever released in Yugoslavia, and was also awarded with the Porin for Croatian anthology music. Karlo Metikoš and Ivica Krajač as authors, Brane Lambert Živković as arranger and conductor and Josipa Lisac as singer have shown that teamwork and careful consideration when creating songs can survive many musical trends during this half century. The black-and-white cover with a photo of Josipa Lisac on the front, which was taken by Jozo Ćetković, is still striking today and represents one of the most recognizable domestic discography concepts.

It is known that February is an important month for Josipi Lisac in many ways. The meeting with Karlo Metikoš, her birthday and the release of the first album in her career are more than enough reasons to mark the anniversary this month. Josipa decided to celebrate it with her audience with two big concerts on Tuesday 21 February and Saturday 25 February 2023 in Lisinski. Songs from “Dnevnik jedne ljubavi”, such as “O jednoj mladosti” (About One Youth), “Sreća” (Happiness) or “Ležaj od suza” (Lay down of tears) have been a standard part of Josipa’s concert repertoire for many years, and for this occasion she will perform some more songs from this album.

Full album:


Side A

1. O jednoj mladosti 3:59
2. Srela sam se s njim 3:09
3. Sreća 3:10
4. Po prvi put 2:50
5. Plačem 4:14

Side B

1. Jedna kratka vijest 3:18
2. Ležaj od suza 4:30
3. Ne prepoznajem ga 4:28
4. Vjerujem ti sve 2:34
5. Kao stranac 3:22