Gott, Karel
S pomocí přátel

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Gott, Karel
  • Title: S pomocí přátel
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Poprock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2014
  • Recording Year: 2012-2014
  • Production Year: 2014
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6260-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925626020
  • Weight: 105 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

After several special projects and collections of cover versions, here is Karel Gott’s album full of brand new songs! With one exception from 2012 (a duet with Olga Lounová), all of this year’s fresh recordings are mainly by local composers, forming a very interesting intersection of several generations.

Listening will clearly show that they all really wrote for Karel, no empty drawers. Ballads, refrains, dance pieces, all quite recognizably composed for the new album of a singer whose career is unparalleled in the world. Proven authors of the qualities of Michal David, ORM, Petr Chmela, Boris Urbanek or Václav Patejdl delight with precisely hit melodies, from the big ballads “Pátý den” (Fifth Day), “Právě vchází” (Just in), “Láska, to je déšť” (Love, It’s Rain) to a song for Jiří Staidl (“Kluk s velkou vášní” (Boy with Great Passion)) and a catchy retro from the late fifties (“Chci tě” (I Want You)). Some of the connections, however, looked rather impossible at first glance: KG and Michal Malátný,, Petr Bende, Martin Chodúr, Viktor Dyk or Ondřej Brzobohatý?

It worked. The guys, often including lyrics and personal participation in the recording, came up with a refined slow song (“Pondělí” (Monday)), a Latin dance song (“Tak pojď se mnou” (So Come with Me), a pedal steel song (“Dál jedu si svou” (I’m still on My Way)), a disco song (“Právě vchází” (Just in)), a duet with Monika Bagárová (“Místa, které znáš” (Places you Know)) or a beautiful chanson (“Testament”). Add to this the fact that, in addition to Gott’s traditional studio orchestra, this time around the musicians and bands around the songwriters often actively joined in, so that not only the songs but also their arrangements are appropriately varied.

Karel Gott relied on a welcome mix of collaborators. He has also found those who often write only for themselves, but this time they have honourably made an exception. A diverse yet entirely his album, an admirable step in this anniversary year.

Karel Gott and friends 2014: new writers, new songs, new hits!


1. Chci zpátky dát čas (Mit dir bin ich stark) 2:57
2. Tak pojď se mnou 3:07
3. Obraz žen 3:47
4. Chci tě 3:02
5. Pátý den 3:22
6. Dál jedu si svou 3:38
7. Místa, která znáš 3:00
8. Pondělí 4:26
9. Právě vchází 3:21
10. Láska, to je déšť 3:32
11. Doufej (Leben) 3:38
12. Kluk s velkou vášní 4:00
13. Dál za obzor 3:47
14. Testament 4:05