• Format: LP
  • Band: Olympic
  • Title: Trilobit
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock
  • Rating: 3
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: 2018
  • Production Year: 2018
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6518-1
  • Color of the Label: white
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925651817
  • Weight: 247 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: ex++

Supraphon Release Information

Newly energized Olympic now also on LP

The new album “Trilobit” presents fresh songs by Petr Janda, stylistically summarizing virtually the entire rock period of the band’s existence. From simple sixties pop songs through touching ballads in the style of the seventies and eighties or hard-edged guitar hard-hitters to logical life looks back, all under the motto “New Energy”.

The line-up of three overseas guests also helped to recharge this energy. Olympic’s first ever music producer from outside the band is Czech-born Mirek Váňa with strong American connections at Berklee College of Music. Together with Janda, they invited to cooperate with the excellent Boston reinforcements in the form of guitarist Alex Darson and keyboardist Eren Basbuk, whose friendly duels with the classic Olympic line-up are a welcome revival indeed. Lyrically, then, it’s a line-up proven by theme and experience: traditionally Janda himself, Ondřej Fencl many times over, with contributions from Miroslav Černý, Vlasta Henych and, in the final, unexpectedly bluesy song, old partner Pavel Chrastina. From the opening,a slightly bizarre verse about the trilobit, it’s a sympathetic proof of the incredible fact that even after fifty-five years of existence and many hundreds of songs, Olympic is still admirably vital.

The response to the “Trilobit” album is extremely positive, the transfer to vinyl so logical. Equipped with an inner bag with lyrics and photographs by Michal Matyáš. It is used the technological maximum of the time capacity of the elliptical (twelve songs selected by the band), moreover, it was engraved in lacquer during the transcription on the matrix, allowing to keep the vigorous rock dynamics of the songs until the last groove!


Side A

1. Trilobit 0:40
2. I’m Fine 3:56
3. Krásná 3:17
4. Setkání 3:04
5. Dobré ráno 3:17
6. Hrej 4:05
7. Nedáme se 2:19

Side B

1. Ještě jednou chtěl bych býti klukem 4:03
2. Jsi moje... 3:43
3. Perpetuum mobile 4:24
4. Víla 4:05
5. Hit nebo život 4:33