Basiková, Bára a Jakub Hübner
Příští stanice – Muzikálová

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Basiková, Bára a Jakub Hübner
  • Title: Příští stanice – Muzikálová
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock & Pop, male & female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2022
  • Recording Year: 2022
  • Production Year: 2022
  • Record Company: Musical Media
  • Item's Number: MM-2022-1-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 8590233069056
  • Weight: 72 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

This CD has a rather interesting genesis. Its soloists are Bára Basiková and Jakub Hübner. Bára and Jakub met several times at concerts where they both performed. For example, at the Musical Express 30 concert at the Karlín Musical Theatre. Over time, a mutual respect and liking developed between the two. Their first recording together was the song “It Was Day and Night”, which was released last year on Jakub’s Christmas CD and it is also a bonus track on today’s one. Muzikál expres decided to give them a place in this year’s production with the Czech Radio Symphony Orchestra.

The focal points of the project are two famous musicals. One Czech and one foreign. Bára Basiková has performed the title role of Joan of Arc in several productions and Jakub Hübner interpreted the melodies of Joan in his countertenor register with such conviction that he convinced the composer Ondřej Soukup to entrust him with one of the two pieces in this production. In addition, he provided both of them with a brand new duet, “Ráno ztomřejší bude moudřejší” (Tomorrow’s Morning Will Be Wiser), with lyrics by Michael Prostějovský. And so the recordings were made with a symphonic score that gives a new dimension to the iconic Joan of Arc.

The second title is Andrew Lloyd Webber’s “musical jewel” “Sunset Boulevard”, which Bára saw in the production of the J. K. Tyl Theatre in Pilsen and whose melodies she fell in love with. The CD again contains three key tracks from this work, and Bára and Jakub shared them as well. As for other musicals, there are key melodies from Cats, Jesus Christ Superstar and Starmania. These are complemented by a new recording of Bára’s big hit of the time, “Veni Domine”, in duet form, or a cover version of Karel Svoboda’s famous song “Jdi za štěstím” (Go for Happiness).


1. Ráno zítřejší bude moudřejší 3:43
2. Nebe to ví 3:47
3. Spáso duše mé 3:00
4. Pouhý mžik (With One Look) 3:28
5. Sunset Boulevard 2:58
6. Jednou za život (As if We never Said Goodbye) 4:35
7. Vše psát od prvních řádků (Could We Start again Please) 2:59
8. Nejdelší ze všech cest (Only the very Best) 3:44
9. Vzpomínky (Memory) 3:53
10. Jdi za štěstím 3:54
11. Veni domine 3:39
12. Byl den a padla noc – ℗ 2021 3:15