Chadima + Fajt
Průhlední lidé / Transparent People

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Chadima + Fajt
  • Title: Průhlední lidé / Transparent People
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: psychedelic Rock, Underground Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2022
  • Recording Year: 1997-1998
  • Production Year: 1998/2022
  • Record Company: Black Point Music
  • Item's Number: BP 0106-1
  • Color of the Label: white/red
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: insert
  • EAN: 8595050291529
  • Weight: 230 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The beginning of “Průhledné lidí” was an improvisational meeting between drummer Pavel Fajt and saxophonist Mikoláš Chadima in Antwerp in the early 1990s. Although their bands MCh Band and Pluto did not suffer from a lack of interest, the two musicians agreed on further collaboration and the result was the realization of the album “Průhledné lidí”, which was released in 1998 on CD and MC.

It was clear from the start that this was an extraordinary affair. Both players contributed to the album, the lyrics were overwhelmingly written by Ivan Werisch, and Tomáš Frolich guested on bass and didgeridoo. Some publicists even today speak of the most brilliant collection of both artists. This led to the idea of releasing the album again, this time on vinyl. The fact that both artists are celebrating their anniversaries also contributed to this. The original, already excellent sound, has now been refined with exceptional sensitivity by Miroslav Chyška and the whole recording has gained only previously imagined details and space. The original cover artwork was designed by Karel Haloun and Luděk Kubík, who agreed to the current modification for the LP. The album has a double sleeve with documentation and a photo, as well as texts and biographies of the artists in Czech and English.


Side A

1. Z veselého světa / Of a Merery World 1:13
2. Jaro / Spring 4:36
3. Ale to nic, to přejde / Oh, never Mind, It’ll Pass 5:17
4. Ó jejich bože / Oh, their God 3:50
5. Průhlední lidé / Transparent People 4:58
6. Mistrova ruka / Master’s Hand 3:35
7. Dr. Feigelstock / Dr. Feigelstock 2:53

Side B

1. Zátiší / Still Life 5:26
2. Slyšíš ty ptáky / You Hear those Birds 3:40
3. Kámen s nápisem růže / A Stone with an Inscription Rose 5:28
4. Ach, tyhle smutné průjezdy / Oh these Murky Alleyways 3:49
5. Průhlední lidé II/ Transparent People II 5:39