Bijelo Dugme
Singl ploče (1974.-1980.)

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Bijelo Dugme
  • Title: Singl ploče (1974.-1980.)
  • Band's Origin: YU
  • Style: Rock, compilation of singles
  • Rating: 5/3
  • Release Year: 2021
  • Recording Year: 1974-1980
  • Production Year: 1982/2021
  • Record Company: Croatia Records
  • Item's Number: 2LP 6112029
  • Color of the Label: pink/black 1 & light blue/blac
  • Edition:
  • Extras: 180 gram, fold out cover
  • EAN: 3850126112029
  • Weight: 522 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Croatia Records Release Information

In 1982, Bijelo Dugme (White Button) released two compilation albums, “Singl ploče (1974-1975)” (Single Records 1974-1975), which included all the singles released in 1974 and 1975, and “Singl ploče (1976-1980)”, which included the singles from 1976 to 1980. These are all recordings with Željko Bebek as singer.

40 years later, “Singl ploče (1974.-1980.)” are again available on vinyl as a double album in a common gatefold sleeve, additionally enriched with accompanying text by the then editor and conceptual author of the edition, Siniša Škarica. Talking about Bijelo Dugme’s popular red and blue albums, he compared this endeavor to that of The Beatles and their “red” and “blue” albums, which were their farewell to EMI. However, there are some differences, Siniša continuey: “While EMI gave the audience all the lyrics of selected hits, Jugoton’s catalogue of singles is completed with a meticulous list of all participants, recording dates and locations. Both LPs and accompanying cassettes, designed as an ideal holiday gift, were released at the end of October 1982. It was a kind of recapitulation of the big band’s career in a two-year lull until the final album of the ten-year collaboration between Jugoton and Bijelo Dugme, “Uspavanka za Radmilu M. ” (Lullaby for Radmila M.).

There are also interesting mythical stories about the reasons for the publication of these compilations, which Škarica sympathetically noted in the text accompanying the release: “The apocryphal story about the Samaritan move of Jugoton, who readily lent money to his exclusive ensemble due to the customs seizure of falsely declared instruments on the way back from abroad, sounds nice. According to this story, the single collections 1 and 2 were invented in order to recover the borrowed money by selling them.”

“Top” (Top), “Ove ću noći naći blues” (This Night I will Find the Blues), “Da sam pekar” (If I Were a Baker), “Selma” (Selma), “Blues za moju bivšu dragu” (Blues for My Former Girlfriend), “Ima neka tajna veza” (There Is some Secret Relationship), “Tako ti je mala moja kad ljubi Bosanac” (That’s how You Are My Little One when a Bosnian Kisses), “Ne spavaj mala moja muzika dok svira” (Don’t Sleep My Little One while the Music Is Playing), “Eto! Baš hoću!” (That’s It! I Really Want to!), “Bitanga i princeza”, (The Tramp and the Princess), “Pristao sam biću sve što hoće” (I Agreed I Will Be whatever She Wants) and “Na zadnjem sjedištu moga auta” (On the Back Seat of My Car) are just a part of the rich collection of singles that you can listen to.

The songs have been remastered from the original tapes by Mauro Širol at the Croatia Records Studio, while the artistic adaptation of the reissue has been done by Darko Kujundžić. The cover has been decorated with an illustrated photo by Vladan Jovanović, and the original artwork was done by Goran Trbuljak.

Full album:


Side A

1. Top – ℗ 1974 4:15
2. Ove ću noći naći blues – ℗ 1974 4:20
3. Glavni junak jedne knjige – ℗ 1974 3:37
4. Bila mama kukunka, bio tata taranta – ℗ 1974 1:30
5. Da sam pekar – ℗ 1974 3:30
6. Selma – ℗ 1974 5:43
7. Da mi je znati koji joj je vrag – ℗ 1975 2:41

Side B

1. Blues za moju bivšu dragu – ℗ 1974 6:25
2. Goran Bregović i Bijelo Dugme: Ima neka tajna veza – ℗ 1975 3:30
3. Goran Bregović i Bijelo Dugme: I kad prođe sve, pjevat ću i tad – ℗ 1975 4:40
4. Ne gledaj me tako i ne ljubi me više – ℗ 1975 5:07
5. Sve ću da ti dam samo da zaigram – ℗ 1974 4:07

Side C

1. Tako ti je mala moja kad ljubi Bosanac – ℗ 1975 3:53
2. Ne spavaj mala moja muzika dok svira – ℗ 1974 2:30
3. Željko Bebek i Bijelo Dugme: Milovan – ℗ 1976 2:05
4. Željko Bebek i Bijelo Dugme: Goodbye Amerika – ℗ 1976 4:25
5. Eto! Baš hoću! – ℗ 1976 3:53
6. Došao sam da ti kažem da odlazim – ℗ 1975 3:39

Side D

1. Bitanga i princeza – ℗ 1979 3:48
2. Dede bona, sjeti se, de tako ti svega – Recorded 1977, ℗ 1979 4:38
3. Pristao sam biću sve što hoće – ℗ 1979 3:13
4. Šta je, tu je – ℗ 1979 3:05
5. Dobro vam jutro, Petrović Petre – ℗ 1980 2:28
6. Na zadnjem sjedištu moga auta – ℗ 1979 3:53