Magma Rise
To Earth to Ashes to Dust

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Magma Rise
  • Title: To Earth to Ashes to Dust
  • Band's Origin: HU
  • Style: Doom Metal, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2021
  • Recording Year: 2021?
  • Production Year: 2021
  • Record Company: H Music
  • Item's Number: H-005 CD
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 9008798366613
  • Weight: 65 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Rock Diszkont Release Information

Magma Rise is a Hungarian doom metal band formed in 2009 by former and current members of Wall of Sleep, Stereochrist, Mood and Neck Sprain. “To Earth To Ashes To Dust” is the their third album, released on 12 March 2021 on CD and in 2023 also on vinyl.

The album is a one-way street, exploring themes of family, past-future, life-death, and perhaps never before has any of their material been so uniformly personal. It goes to real depths, but towards the end there may be a glimmer of light.


Gábor Holdampf (ex-Wall of Sleep, Mood, Leukemia): vocals, bass guitar
Kolos Hegyi (Stereochrist, ex-Mood): guitar
László Herczeg (ex-Sunday Fury, Sedative Bang, Penalty Kick): guitar
Sándor Bánfalvi (Ákos, ex-Neck Sprain): drums


1. To Earth to Ashes to Dust 7:08
2. Into My Aeon 5:16
3. Cloudcatcher 5:03
4. From the Heights from the Ground 5:32
5. Beyond Recall 4:46
6. Man Shaped Void 4:59
7. Et filii 3:01