Bílá, Lucie
Bílé Vánoce Lucie Bílé – Živák

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Bílá, Lucie
  • Title: Bílé Vánoce Lucie Bílé – Živák
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Folk & Pop live, female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2020
  • Recording Year: 2018
  • Production Year: 2020
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6723-1
  • Color of the Label: beige
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: white vinyl, inner sleeve
  • EAN: 099925672317
  • Weight: 278 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The best of her Christmas concert tours

Lucie Bílá’s special pre-Christmas run of shows has been one of the highlights of the year for a decade. The singer and her band with Petr Malásek dispense songful joy with a touch of Advent pauses, Christmas Eve grandeur and the exuberance of carols. Proven most successful items from previous seasons were part of the concert in Prague’s Doupě club two years ago. Lucie Bílá in great singing form, supported by guest Jan Toužimský and accompanied by excellent musicians and choral singers, offered almost two dozen previously proven songs. Limited vinyl footage allowed to use ten of them.

In a perfectly thought-out concert logic and exceptional musical quality, you will hear excerpts from all previous Christmas albums. From the world-famous American standards such as “Rolničky” (Jingle Bells), “Lední šou” (Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!), modern Czech classics “Purpura” to songs with a temple or classical touch, such as “Tichá noc” (Silent Night / Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht) or “Ave Maria”. The candy is “Desatero” (Ten Commandments), undoubtedly the cult song Hallelujah from the repertoire of Leonard Cohen.

A vocally brilliant, arranged, excellently recorded Christmas delight that only Lucie Bílá and her excellent collaborators can provide.

Full album including CD bonuses: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_mXI9RK0RS7oW_ea77thHPdcQKZodFejrY


Side A

1. Vánoční expres (Winter Wonderland) 3:42
2. Tichá noc (Stille Nacht, heilige Nacht) 3:53
3. Být dítětem svítícím (Greensleeves) 4:12
4. Tambor (Little Drummer Boy) 4:11
5. Ave Maria, op. 52 5:25

Side B

1. Lední šou (Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!) 2:27
2. Marie, zda víš (Mary, Did You Know) 3:31
3. Purpura 3:11
4. Desatero (Hallelujah) 5:13
5. Rolničky (Jingle Bells) 7:15