Mišík, Vladimír
Jednou tě potkám

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Mišík, Vladimír
  • Title: Jednou tě potkám
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Folkrock, Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2019
  • Recording Year: 2018-2019
  • Production Year: 2019
  • Record Company: 100 Promotion
  • Item's Number: 100P048
  • Color of the Label: black
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: 180 gram vinyl, fold out cover, inner sleeves
  • EAN: 8594156070595
  • Weight: 583 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Life confession is openly interwoven into Vladimír Mišík’s new solo album. Under the title Jednou tě potkám (I Will Meet You once), it will be released on 20 September and contains 14 songs created in collaboration with the musicians of Blue Shadows by the producer Petr Ostrouchov. After 45 years, an album of the legend of the Czech music scene without his home band Etc...

“The whole project was created in musical harmony. And because of the sensitive themes of the songs, I consider it the most personal I have ever created”, says Vladimír Mišík, who turned 72 in March. The fascinating story surrounding the creation of the new album is reminiscent of a gripping Hollywood drama. The singer never knew his father and lived in the belief that he was an only child until his 70s.

It wasn’t until the making of a documentary two years ago that the musician revealed he had eight siblings in the US. “Vladimír’s father was an American soldier whom my mother met at the end of World War II. He was supposedly killed in the Korean War, but that was not true”, says Šimon Kotek of the 100 Promotion label. The unexpected discovery of an extended family is the theme of the “Brothers” track. Mišík sang it for the first time in a Czech-English duet with the Irish singer & songwriter Paul Brady.

Vladimír Mišík’s original lyrics meet with poems set to music by Jiří Orten, Bohuslav Reynek, František Gellner, Jan Skácel and others. The whole album is named after the title track “Jednou” (Once) with lyrics by the poet Václav Hraběte. “I see it as my confession. The text touches me because it is not only about meeting a girl. It can also be about that fateful, final meeting”, adds the singer.

The new album is released not only as a single CD, but also in 2LP+CD format, with the 4th side of the LP being blank.


Side A

1. Něco ve mně chrčí 3:55
2. Zarmoucen v klidu... 3:35
3. Po dlouhém dni 2:58
4. Jednou 3:52
5. Jo, jo, jo, jo! 3:53

Side B

1. Vzpomínka na samotu 3:45
2. Pět hospod, jedna ulice 3:39
3. Věštkyně 3:31
4. Kočky mňoukaly na střeše 2:47
5. Brothers 4:47

Side C

1. Devizový příslib 4:15
2. Rekrut 3:21
3. Most 2:55
4. Slovanské tance 3:23
5. Variace na renesanční téma 3:48


1. Něco ve mně chrčí 3:55
2. Zarmoucen v klidu... 3:35
3. Po dlouhém dni 2:58
4. Jednou 3:52
5. Jo, jo, jo, jo! 3:53
6. Vzpomínka na samotu 3:45
7. Pět hospod, jedna ulice 3:39
8. Věštkyně 3:31
9. Kočky mňoukaly na střeše 2:47
10. Brothers 4:47
11. Devizový příslib 4:15
12. Rekrut 3:21
13. Most 2:55
14. Slovanské tance 3:23