Gott, Karel
Ta pravá

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Gott, Karel
  • Title: Ta pravá
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Pop
  • Rating: 3
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: 2013-2018
  • Production Year: 2018
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6525-1
  • Color of the Label: brown
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: inner sleeve, insert
  • EAN: 099925652517
  • Weight: 273 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Current album in special vinyl edition

“The right one can be a woman, love, a song, a moment, a time, a mood and a record...,” Karel Gott tells his listeners. The dozen songs on his pre-holiday release are a mix of pop classics and standards that he has wanted to record before, hasn’t forgotten over the years, and this year was the right moment for them. “Ta pravá” (The Right One), however, is also an original home-made song, written “on his body” by singer and composer Marek Ztracený.

The interesting first collaboration was so successful that it even became the title song. In addition, a visually and productionally ambitious music video was also created, with an original look back at Karel Gott’s successful and rich career, which is still going on.

The recording of the album began in 2013, but the recordings were not easy this time. This was due to an unexpected and serious health problem and subsequent prolonged treatment. Fortunately, Gott’s initial lack of confidence in being able to return to work at full strength and ease gradually took its toll. The ORM studio then produced songs long in the making, as well as those completed only this May, such as the duet with colleague Dasha, which both artists had been seeking for many years.

On the album you will find distinctive, ageless songs like “Jsi v srdci mém” (You’ll Be in My Heart), “Chci tě líbat” (When I Need You), “Na sedm strun budu hrát” (Can’t Take My Eyes off You) or “Závrať” (Hot Stuff), with classic and new Czech lyrics by E. Krečmar, Z. Borovec, J. Machek, P. Cmíral, R. Bergman, M. Prostějovský and M. Skalka. A pleasant surprise will surely be the debut collaboration with the singer-songwriter Radůza, who re-wrote “Možná zítřky nepřijdou” (If tomorrow never Comes) from the songbook of Garth Brooks, a great star of modern American country music.

Now this long-awaited album by Karel Gott is being released as an LP! The complete content of the successful CD has been transferred to vinyl format, with dimensions of 31 x 31 centimetres, making the title a new experience. Equipped with an inner bag with lyrics and photos by Ondřej Pýcha. And it’s also a special opportunity for all true fans: the first five hundred copies of the LP will be signed by the singer himself.

So don’t miss this rare chance to get an original piece for your collection!


Side A

1. Bez tebe mám v duši splín (Love really Hurts without You) 2:47
2. Jsi v srdci mém (You’ll Be in My Heart) 4:48
3. Nedáš mi spát (Unchain My Heart) 3:46
4. Ta dáma ví své (Lady in Red) 3:49
5. Na sedm strun budu hrát (Can’t Take My Eyes off You) 3:35
6. Možná zítřky nepřijdou (If tomorrow never Comes) 3:40

Side B

1. Zpívat dívce, kterou mám rád (Somethin’ ’bout You Baby I Like) 2:25
2. Sám Bůh ví jen (Somewhere out there) 3:43
3. Hvězda k cíli má tě vést (Weil die Hoffnung nie vergeht) 4:13
4. Závrať (Hot Stuff) 3:11
5. Chci tě líbat (When I Need You) 4:56
6. Ta pravá 3:38