M. O. (Michael’s Uncle)

  • Format: LP
  • Band: M. O. (Michael’s Uncle)
  • Title: Svine!!
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Underground Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 1992
  • Recording Year: 1989
  • Production Year: 1992
  • Record Company: Black Point
  • Item's Number: BP 0001-1 311
  • Color of the Label: pictured / white
  • Edition: original
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 8595050200118
  • Weight: 216 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

The band Michael’s Uncle (also Majkluv Strýcek) is known among the domestic audience as a pioneer of the hardcore style. The band started playing in 1987 and from the beginning they produced raw wild rock, sometimes saturated with noise improvisations.

Michael’s Uncle recorded their first studio album “Svine!!” (Swine!!) in the communist republic in 1988. It contains very varied, guitar-rich musical material. The lyrics, sung in Czech, often have a political and social context generally applicable even today. The album was recorded by the band in the line-up Amrit Sen (vocals), Petr Stanko (guitar), Jarda Stuchlý (drums), Sid Hošek (bass guitar) and Johny Chaos (guitar). After leaving Michael’s Uncle, Sid Hošek and Johny Chaos formed the band Plexis. In the original line-up the first guitar was played by Karel Jancák, who left to join the band Pulnoc and later stayed permanently in the US America.

The album Svine!! was released in 1992 on CD, LP and MC. The record is original and has the original labels, the sleeve is also the original pressing of harder paper, with a text insert inserted inside.

Full album: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=OLAK5uy_k7hCk8txOTvObd5ekpEq824e_W8dQQKnE


Side A

1. Martin má rád žižkov
2. Co by se stalo
3. Torzo
4. Zatracenej a zkurvenej
5. First P.
6. Já už chci bejt
7. Každý ráno
8. Fuckin’ Torzo

Side B

1. Rozmontován
2. Hlína
3. Second P.
4. Let It Be
5. Vobušku z pytle ven!