B-Side Band
Meeting Point

  • Format: LP
  • Band: B-Side Band
  • Title: Meeting Point
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Jazz, instrumental
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 201?
  • Recording Year: 2014?
  • Production Year: 2014 C
  • Record Company: Bujo Art Production
  • Item's Number: without number
  • Color of the Label: coloured
  • Edition: original
  • Extras: coloured vinyl
  • EAN: 8594170818456
  • Weight: 229 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Instrumental album by the 18-member Brno formation B-Side Band of bandleader Josef Buchta. A total of nine original modern jazz compositions and arrangements from the works of Jiří Levíček, Jakub Červenka and others, which present the Brno big band in a completely new light.

The title of the title track, “Meeting Point”, accurately describes the whole album – a place of meetings, important moments and expectations. A place that pulsates and has an atmosphere. A place that cannot go unnoticed. It tells the emotions of a thousand stories.

Meeting Point: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=30_t8ntgps8


Side A

1. Meeting Point 5:57
2. Podivnost 5:29
3. Piece of Cake 4:25
4. Place du grand sablon 4:47

Side B

1. Přístaviště 3:46
2. Chaazi 5:17
3. The Shadow of Vulcan 4:33
4. Ornis 4:22