Kratochvíl, Martin

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Kratochvíl, Martin
  • Title: Siločáry
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Jazzrock, instrumental
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2017
  • Recording Year: 2017
  • Production Year: 2017
  • Record Company: Studio Budikov
  • Item's Number: SB 032
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 8594159980327
  • Weight: 65 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Studio Budíkov Release Information

A good melody, composition, or harmony does not matter in what guise it sees the light of day; whether as a symphonic movement, a rock composition, or a solo harmonica line. If it is singable, lovely, catchy and imaginative, it will always come through.

Martin Kratochvíl has been writing and playing music for his legendary band Jazz Q for decades, as well as for an acoustic trio with the US American guitarist Tony Ackerman and the Iranian percussionist Imran Musa Zangi. Often the same songs appear in both acoustic and electric versions, and both are easy to listen to.

On the new LP / CD “Siločáry” (Silocar), however, there is a radical change. Both worlds – acoustic and electric – merge here in a dense music that knows no limitations. The bottleneck of Ackerman’s acoustic guitar sounds in the context of the electric rhythms of Jazz Q and other guests, alternating between more intimate supporting harmonies and passages of rock predation. A new music is born.


1. Zloprcek / The Imp 3:45
2. Siločáry / Good Vibes 6:02
3. Vyčuchaná gerbera / Dry Daisies 4:43
4. Klam a snění / Dreams and Illusions 1:24
5. Kabrňák / The Hotshot 4:22
6. Pusinka / Smooch 3:45
7. Šlamastyka / I Got Busted 3:57
8. Polízanice / Trouble ahead 4:33
9. Vinná muška / The Wine Sniffer 5:11
10. Zádrhel / Snag 5:12
11. Rajská zahrada / Garden of Eden 5:46