Close to Silence

  • Format: LP
  • Band: Luno
  • Title: Close to Silence
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Folk & psychedelic Rock, female vocals, English lyrics
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2015
  • Recording Year: 2015?
  • Production Year: 2015
  • Record Company: Indies Scope
  • Item's Number: MAM 554-1
  • Color of the Label: pictured
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 8595026655416
  • Weight: 239 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Acoustic versions of the best Luno songs, which give even more space to the mesmerizing singer Ema Brabcová. Without rock guitars, electronics and everything that usually decorates the sound of Prague’s Luno, the pure and beautiful songs and Ema’s unmistakable voice emerge.

The selection of songs is a cross-section of all the band’s albums. Most of the songs are from Luno’s first eponymous album, as a bonus you will hear a cover of “Never Let Me down again” by the famous Depeche Mode and die-hard fans will undoubtedly enjoy the arrangement of the song “Vertigo” by Roe-Deer. That the calm position and clarity suits the songs is evident from the first note of the recording. Besides the vocals, the piano of František Bořík dominates. The acoustic recording is enriched by other guests such as vocalists Denisa and Simona Katzer or cellist Terezie Kovalová.

Full album including CD bonuses:


Side A

1. Blind 3:21
2. No Heil Syndrome 3:42
3. Here to Be not there 2:17
4. Fire in Your Heart 3:19
5. Lifecycles 3:57
6. See You in Water 4:27
7. Vertigo 3:50

Side B

1. Come and Fail 2:56
2. Target Fish 4:07
3. Never Let Me down again 5:07
4. Close to Violence 3:35
5. Human Centipede 4:54
6. Part of a Treason 4:27