Divokej Bill

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Divokej Bill
  • Title: Tsunami
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2017
  • Recording Year: 2016-2017
  • Production Year: 2017
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6375-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 099925637521
  • Weight: 72 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Divokej Bill’s seventh The album, titled Tsunami, comes four years after the last platinum-awarded album, number 15.

The Bills have been collecting songs for the new album for quite some time, some were written brand new in the interim since the last album, others had been in the works for years and were waiting to be performed. In the end, a dozen new songs were recorded during the first months of 2017 and the authorship was mostly contributed by Vašek Bláha and Roman Procházka. As always, the overall arrangements are the joint work of the whole band and the producer Pavel Karlík also contributed a lot. In addition to the usual instrumental line-up, we can also look forward to the mouth organ played by banjo player Jack, Jurd’s double bass or string passages played by the Apollon Quartet and synthetic sounds.

Thematically, the album is a kind of “Bills classic”, i.e. a hodgepodge. The lyrics are about freedom, friendship, love, a lot about joy, a bit about sleep, but also about partying and life with the band. There is also the popular nautical theme. And the sailor’s song “Naděje” (Hope) has a very interesting story in it, as each verse was written by one of the band members and sung on the album. Another interesting thing is definitely the song “Země draků” (Land of Dragons). It was created at the suggestion of graphic designer and writer Jan Bodrov, who asked the band to write a song for his fantasy book. The album also includes last year’s single “Tsunami” and the current “Kořala”.


1. Dobrý časy 3:34
2. Tsunami 3:19
3. Kořala 3:29
4. Země draků 3:19
5. Juarez 3:27
6. Jaro 3:33
7. Požehnání 3:46
8. Jak ti to říct 3:03
9. Utrejch 3:18
10. Vojáci 3:40
11. Naděje 3:34
12. Vodrhovačka 2:51