Clarinet Factory & Alan Vitouš
Out of Home

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Clarinet Factory & Alan Vitouš
  • Title: Out of Home
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Jazz & ambient Music, male & female vocals
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2010
  • Recording Year: 2009-2010
  • Production Year: 2010
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 4023-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925402327
  • Weight: 101 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Over the time of its existence, Clarinet Factory (formerly the Czech Clarinet Quartet) has covered a great deal of ground, from tradition – classical and jazz through ethnic and minimalism – to their own creation. In addition to appearing at numerous significant international festivals, the ensemble has reached other momentous milestones: victory in the International Songwriting Competition 2005 (USA, with Tom Waits and Jerry Lee Lewis as members of the jury), concerts with Bobby McFerrin, the fascinating Eternal Seekers crossover project with Lenka Dusilová and Beata Hlavenková, not to mention an inspiring tour of Senegal with the jazz singer Jana Koubková, film and ballet music and encounters with Alan Vitouš, which are also featured on this CD.

Every experience marks and recasts, from a few bars of Dvořák’s New World Symphony to hip-hop in the street... The leitmotif is seeking, the journey a destination in itself. A gamut of rhythms and colours without the use of electronic instruments, here and there enlivened by a string quartet, finely spiced with Lenka Dusilová’s vocals... Isn’t it about time we stopped thinking about definitions and categories and started enjoying a journey to an unknown place, Out of Home?


1. Birdsong 1:23
2. 5 Steps 3:55
3. Hoří pole lán / A Field Aflame 4:13
4. Co se stalo? / What’s up 3:20
5. Jedeš do Ameriky / To America 4:55
6. Out of Home 5:52
7. Glass Story 6:39
8. Star Track 4:18
9. Tango 4:21
10. L’amour 3:19
11. Husa divoká / Wild Goose 3:04
12. Ozvěny z kamene / Echoes from Stone 4:40
13. Dej mi vodu / Get Me Water 6:36