Divokej Bill

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Divokej Bill
  • Title: 15
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2013
  • Recording Year: 2012-2013
  • Production Year: 2013
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6215-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras: digipak
  • EAN: 099925621520
  • Weight: 78 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

Divokej Bill’s sixth studio album marks their fifteenth anniversary! Four years since the previous, “Mlsná”, the band now presents eleven songs in their highly popular style, yet with greater maturity and sonic trimming. Their traditional identification mark, chordal lucidity, has remained, with songs you can yourself play by the campfire. And the lyrics? “Love, death, booze, grass, motorcycles. Simply everyday life,” says the vocalist Vašek Bláha.

The band’s fans can look forward to a typical ride of guitars, violins, accordion, banjo, percussion and male chorus. A case in point is the catchy first single, Vstávej. On a more serious note, the impressive, weightier Dolsin is one of the most typical songs for Divokej Bill 2013: “We contemplated the inexorable running of time. It’s about ageing.”

Fortunately, the vigorous, occasionally half-naked gang, suitably bellowing refrains, didn’t just stick to hopping and skipping. Don’t you believe it? Well, look at yourself in the mirror sleeve, leaf through the booklet – and, above all, listen. The album, produced by Pavel Karlík (Sono studio), is full of energy and nostalgia alike. Enjoy the still wild guys Vašek Bláha, Adam Karlík, Roman Procházka, Štěpán Karbulka, Miloš “Jurda” Jurač, Martin “Pecan” Pecka, Honza “Jack” Bártl and Marek Žežulka. A Wild Bill indeed.


1. Vstávej 3:33
2. Koně 2:55
3. Dolsin 3:28
4. Půjdem dál 4:13
5. Jediná 2:52
6. Všema deseti 3:09
7. Mašina 4:49
8. Zamilovaná 3:13
9. Tíseň 3:53
10. Harmonika 3:29
11. Pekelník 3:13