Zrnko písku

  • Format: CD
  • Band: Bohemia
  • Title: Zrnko písku
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: progressive Rock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2008
  • Recording Year: 1977
  • Production Year: 1978/2008
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 5905-2
  • Color of the Label:
  • Edition:
  • Extras:
  • EAN: 099925590529
  • Weight: 96 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

One of the rock reedition events of the year 2008!

Two anniversaries contributed to the first transfer of this album on CD. The author of all the lyrics, Pavel Vrba, turned 70 in April, precisely at the time when some 30 years had passed since the release of a record with a remarkable content and fate alike.

Bohemia was actually a veritable Czech super group. Jan Kubík (ex-Flamengo), Lešek Semelka (ex-Blue Effect), Michal Pavlíček (ex-Expanze), Vladimír “Guma” Kulhánek (ex-Flamengo), Jan Hála and Pavel Trnavský (ex-Expanze) were all songwriters, singers and instrumentalists who helped to save Czech “big beat” from the Communist philistines. And they succeeded splendidly, with their rock-jazz fusion music, bolstered by almost surrealistic lyrics, having survived the three decades in an extremely vital condition. The LP today serves as a great testimony to this era.

In addition to the original album, the CD contains three bonus singles complete with B-sides: Semelka’s lyrical “Co mi brání” (What’s Stopping Me) / “Vina křídel” (The Guilt of Wings), Pavlíček’s guitar-driven “King Gong” / “U studánky” (At the Well), and Kubík’s flute-saxophone “Kam jdou” (Where Are they Going) / “Bulgaria expres” (Bulgaria Express).

70 years of Pavel Vrba + 30 years of Bohemia = 100 per cent music!

Kalemegdan Disk Additions

Bohemia released only this LP in 1978 which was recorded in 1977. It is a good prog. Rock album with some jazzy influences. The bonus material was recorded between 1976 and 1978. It has good quality, too and suits to the orginal release. The booklet contains the lyrics.

Full album:


1. Chór minulých nohou v průchodu PASÁŽ 7:15
2. Zátiší peronních lístků 6:31
3. Sen o snu 5:55
4. Horké letní stmívání 9:10
5. Milenci před Pollockovým obrazem 7:19
6. Co mi brání 3:17
7. Vina křídel 4:59
8. King Gong 5:33
9. U studánky 5:31
10. Návštěva ve Zverexu 2:38
11. Bulgaria expres 1:40