• Format: LP
  • Band: Zemetresení
  • Title: Zemetresení
  • Band's Origin: CS
  • Style: Hardrock
  • Rating: 4
  • Release Year: 2018
  • Recording Year: 1992 & 2017
  • Production Year: 1993/2018
  • Record Company: Supraphon
  • Item's Number: SU 6520-1
  • Color of the Label: black/red
  • Edition: 2018
  • Extras: inner sleeve, poster
  • EAN: 099925652012
  • Weight: 279 g
  • Visual: new
  • Acoustic:
  • Cover: new

Supraphon Release Information

A legendary album, remastered and with two bonuses!

A quarter of a century after the very first release of the album Zemetresení (Earthquake), its protagonists have decided to issue the recording in a remastered format. The new release of the album, which has not been available for a long time, is supplemented with two bonus tracks.

The Zemetresení project originally came into being in connection with the Czech rock and metal music poll Cerná vrána (Black Crow) in 1992. The then winners of the individual categories – the singer Aleš Brichta, the guitarist Miloš “Dodo” Doležal, the bass guitarist Vlasta Henych and the percussionist Štepán Smetácek – chose to thank their fans in a truly novel way.

They duly joined force in a unique formation, titled Zemetresení, which became synonymous with their tribute to Jirí Schelinger, the first Czech (Czechoslovakian) hardrock singer. Their album Zemetresení, mainly featuring Schelinger’s previously unreleased pieces, was presented in March 1993. It met with a tremendous response, and would become one of the best-selling rock records of the first half of the 1990s. Subsequently, the formation made a successful concert tour, followed by a live album.

The current remastered version contains two bonuses, the newly recorded compositions Zima (Winter) and Pohreb prítele (The Funeral of a Friend). They are sung by Milan Schelinger, who was also a special guest on the original album and within the concert tour.


Side A

1. Zemetresení 3:45
2. Cesty 4:08
3. Galéra 4:17
4. Lupic Willy 2:49
5. Jsem prý blázen jen 4:55
6. Holubí dum 4:18

Side B

1. Co delá indián 2:45
2. Strážci majáku 5:12
3. Stavros Niarchos 3:28
4. Nám se líbí 4:15
5. Zima – Recorded 2017 3:50
6. Pohreb prítele – Recorded 2017 5:03